Holy Macro

1st week of the fitness test and the results are in!  Let me 1st say that even with all the effort that I put in I didn’t do as well as I expected.

What’s the problem you ask?  Well it’s those damn Macros. Yes I have been to the gym 3 times this week and hit my calories each day. BUT I missed my macros each day. That means I only scored a dismal 65% or a C! 

Let me be the 1st to say that Macros are not easy to hit.  Even though I have been eating super healthy, it really takes a lot of planning to hit your macros. 

So here is the problem,  my goals are as follows. 166g of carbs. 166g grams of protein and 63g of fat. (Thank you iifym.com). And as a rule if I am +\- 5% I consider it a hit. The problem is if I’m even 4g off my fat for the day that counts as a miss !  Am I being too strict ?  I don’t know. If I bump it up to +/- 10% then is it really a goal ?  Missing your protein by 16g and still calling it a hit makes me skeptical :/

So planning planning planning is in order. no one ever said fitness would be easy. But to get it done correctly takes planning and persistence. 

This entry was posted in Fitness, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

